Mahaquizzer 2016

Mahaquizzer 2016, the national solo written quiz contest open to all,  will be held at various locations across India on Sunday,  11 December 2016.

Mahaquizzer is a solo written quiz where participants attempt 150 questions in 90 minutes – this year’s edition is set by Anustup Datta, Alagarsamy AP, Lakshana Kripashankar, Movin Miranda and Hrishikesh Varma. The quiz will have a coordinated start at 10 AM sharp across all venues.

Local coords may charge an entry fee to recover venue and printing costs.  We will publish the All-India rankings in about a fortnight after the event.

Please register in advance. This allows organisers to budget for participants and make proper seating arrangements.

In Bangalore,  there are prizes for the top 10 finishers in the Open category, plus prizes for the top three in the Schools (from Std. VIII onward, inclusive of Std. XII), College (UG & PG) and Ladies categories.

You can view registrations received here.

For previous editions, go to

If you would like to enquire about the modalities of holding the contest in your city, please mail Hrishi Varma (