Lone Cub Rankings 2007-2008

The Lone Cub contests were begun during the 1986-87 season with the intention of rewarding school quizzers of exceptional promise, especially since such prowess may not show up in a team outing.

This year’s contest attracted 45 participants from various schools in Bangalore and four entrants from Mysore. The final placings are given below:

I: Pavan S. Bharadwaj (Sri Kumaran’s CBSE) : 66 points

II: Shyam (NPS-Indiranagar) : 40 points

III: Sathwik Ashok (Sri Kumaran’s ICSE) : 37 points

IV: Akshay (Presidency School RT Nagar) : 33 points

V: Aditya (Sri Kumaran’s CBSE): 32 points

VI: Mayank (Sri Kumaran’s CBSE): 28 points

VII: Shishir (Sri Kumaran’s CBSE): 20 points

VIII: Mrinal (Carmel School) : 19 points

Pavan S. Bharadwaj will hold the title of Junior Quiz Champion for the season 2007-2008. Trophies and Certificates will be given out to to the top three contestants at the time of the KQA 25th Anniversary Celebrations in June 2008.