October Open Quiz – Ruckus

The KQA will be conducting the first of its open ruckus quizzes this season on Sunday, 27th October at 2:00 PM at the Ujjivan head office in Koramangala.

The October Open (Ruckus) Quiz will be set and conducted Team #9 (Sai, Sohan, Manish, Hari etc. etc.) – they promise fresh new questions on topics old and new, and also promise to finish by 6:00 PM.

What is a ruckus, you ask?

No more #foreveralone. Farewell to feeling in-team-idated because you can never find teammates. Everyone present gets randomised into teams on the spot. It’s that simple. Just bring yourself (and a pen). No prelims either. Isn’t that just the best?

It is a finals-only quiz with teams to be formed on the spot. Open to all.


When: 2:00 PM on October 27 (Sunday)

Where: Ujjivan head office, Koramangala [map]


You can also get the latest updates on the KQA by following us at www.facebook.com/kqaquizzes or www.instagram.com/kqaquizzes

If you know of anyone who would like to be a part of the KQA Quiz Announcements WhatsApp group, please have them send a WhatsApp message to +91 9902444486

Results of Open quizzes held on December 16

Here are the results of the three quizzes held on December 16 at Ujjivan:

Pilferages – The Genre Fiction Quiz by Nagaratna Patil and Vivek Karthikeyan

I – Anustup Datta, Preetham Upadhya (34.5 points)
II – Santosh Swaminathan, Venkatesh Srinivasan (31.5 points)
III – Praveen VR, Hrishi Varma (27 points)
IV – Shubharup, Bala (7 points)

ComiKaze, the Comics quiz by Siddarth Pai and Debanjan Bose

I – Thejaswi Udupa, Santosh Swaminathan (32 points)
II – Gautam Shenoy, Sohan Maheshwar (29 points)
III – Amulya Shruthi, Hrishi Varma (28 points)

IV – Preetham Upadhya, Muhasin (21 points)
V – Venkatesh Srinivasan, Vivek Karthikeyan (19 points)
VI – Rajat, Bala (13 points)
VII – Ahil, Hari (12 points)
VIII – Mayank (11 points)

The December Open (Ruckus) Quiz by team MQ

I – Satish Roy, Satyakant Y, Thejaswi Udupa (231 points)
II – Sukanya Remesh, Mayank Roy, Hrishi Varma (201 points)
III – Preetham Upadhya, Mohd. Farhan, Rahul Jadhav, Dhyan Vyas (156 points)

Congratulations to all the winners!