Mahaquizzer & Junior Mahaquizzer 2019

MahaQuizzer 2019


The Karnataka Quiz Association will be conducting the 16th edition of MahaQuizzer, the National Solo Quizzing Championship, and the 1st edition of Junior Mahaquizzer on Sunday, 8th December 2019.

As always, the open set will consist of 150 questions to be attempted over 90 minutes, off a printed paper. Junior Mahaquizzer, meant exclusively for school students, will feature a set of 75 questions to be taken over the same 90 minutes. We hope to encourage a younger generation to the pain of hit-and-miss that MQ takers are all too familiar with.

2019 Mahaquizzer setters: Debashree Mitra, Sreyashi Dastidar, Movin Miranda, Nishanth Raman and Venkataraman Ravindra.



The quiz is open to individual entrants, irrespective of age or other affiliations (though we do suggest that the taker is at least 12 years old).

The person recording the highest score across all centres will hold the title of Mahaquizzer for 2019.

She/he will also be awarded the Wing Commander G.R. Mulky Trophy for Quizzing Excellence. This trophy will be presented during ASKQANCE, the KQA Anniversary Open Quiz Festival scheduled for June 2020.

The student with the highest score among school students (up to class 10+2/PUC) across all centres will hold the title of Junior Mahaquizzer 2019.



Reporting time for participants will be 10:00 AM

The quiz will be held across all cities from 10:30 am – 12:00 pm.


Please use the form below to register for Mahaquizzer; if you are a student taking part in Junior Mahaquizzer, please select “School” under Category in the form. You can check if your registration has gone through by visiting this page.


We will soon put up a post with details of venues in each city hosting Mahaquizzer. If your city is not in the form below, and if you are interested in hosting Mahaquizzer in your city, please email Hrishikesh Varma or Dr. Arul Mani.